Meet the Committee


Rachelle Curcio is a Clinical Assistant Professor for elementary education at the University of South Carolina. Rachelle has been an advocate for PDS since teaching in a PDS context as a novice educator. Grounded in an inquiry stance, her research focuses on preparing teacher candidates for diverse 21st century classrooms with a specific emphasis on supervision of clinical practice, school-university partnerships, and cultivating critical curriculum literacies.


Bryan Belanger

Robin Johnson 

Shelly LaRochelle 

Ashley Nylin 

Dr. Susan L. Ogletree is Director of the Center for Evaluation and Research Services in the College of Education and Human Services at Georgia State University. The Center provides quantitative and qualitative research design development and evaluation services on large Federal grants and for state, local and international school systems. Her primary research interests include Professional Development Schools, both nationally and internationally, and their impact on academic achievement in high needs urban schools.

Rebecca L. Powell, Ph.D. an assistant professor at Florida Southern College where she studies PDS, literacy teacher education, clinical experiences, and children’s literature.  She has been a longstanding member of NAPDS, served several years as the liaison for student experiences, and most recently assisted with pre-conferences. She currently serves as an active member of the NAPDS PA & ER committee.

Dr. Jennifer Rinck is a K12 District administrator at Pasco County Schools, Florida.  Her work focuses on professional development, school improvement, and university partnerships.  In addition to her K12 work, she is an adjunct professor at the University of South Florida teaching courses in Education Leadership and Teacher Education graduate programs. Through Dr. Rinck’s professional experiences, she promotes the importance of school-university collaboration and advocates for partnerships in the programs she has collaboratively designed in Pasco County Schools.

Dr. Rachelle Meyer Rogers, Clinical Associate Professor, in the Department of Curriculum and Instruction at Baylor University is the middle level certificate coordinator and supervises candidates during PDS experiences. Dr. Rogers, a long standing member of NAPDS, serves as a board member for the Association of Teacher Educators. She serves as associate editor for the Texas Council of Teacher of Mathematics journal and as President of the Central Texas Council of Teachers of Mathematics.

Dr. René Roselle is the Director of Teacher Preparation and an Associate Professor at the Farrington College of Education at Sacred Heart University in Fairfield, Connecticut.  Before joining the faculty at Sacred Heart, René was the Interim Director of Teacher Education at the University of Connecticut’s Neag School of Education. René was a high school special education teacher before pursuing doctoral study. Dr. Roselle’s research and scholarship focuses on teacher education, clinical preparation and school-university partnerships. 

Donnan Stoicovy is the Head of School at State College Friends School. Prior to her accepting the position at Friends, she retired as a principal from Park Forest Elementary School in the State College Area School District, which is a PDS partner with the Pennsylvania State University. Donnan is currently an NAPDS PK12 Board of Director after having served NAPDS in the three year of its presidency. Donnan has participated in the Clinical Fellows as a thought partner. She is a member of Association of Teacher Educators (ATE) and American Educational Research Association (AERA).


  • 2016 – 2020 Dr. Rebecca West Burns (University of South Florida)
  • 2015 – 2016 Dr. Danielle Dennis (University of Rhode Island)
  • 2008 – 2015 Dean Les Sternberg (University of South Carolina)