Association Leadership
Keith Derrick

Keith Derrick

President

(2nd yr of a 3 yr term)
Simi Valley Unified School District
(2021-2024)

keith.derrick@fillmoreusd.org

Rebecca West Burns

Rebecca West Burns

Past President

(3rd yr of a 3 yr term)
University of North Florida
(2020-2023)
rebecca.west.burns@unf.edu

Eva Garin

Eva Garin

President Elect

(1st yr of a 3 yr term)
Bowie State University
(2022-2025)
egarin@bowiestate.edu

Melissa A. Baker

Melissa A. Baker

Secretary

(2nd yr of a 3 yr term)
University of South Carolina
(2021-2024)

mbaker@sc.edu

Board of Directors

Nicole Wall

Nicole Wall

(3 yr term)
Prince George’s County Public Schools
(2020-2023)
Nicole.Wall@pgcps.org

Keli Garas-York

Keli Garas-York

(3 yr term)
SUNY Buffalo State
(2021-2024)
garasyka@buffalostate.edu

Angello Villarreal

Angello Villarreal

(3 yr term)
Freehold Regional High School District & Monmouth University
(2022-2025)
avillarreal@frhsd.com

Executive Directors

Michael Cosenza

Michael Cosenza

Operations and Finance
California Lutheran University
admin@napds.org

 

Lorri Sapp

Lorri Sapp

Administration and Events
Midway ISD, Woodway, TX
lorri.sapp@midwayisd.org

Committee Chairs

Anti-Racism
Shamaine Bertrand

Shamaine Bertrand

Anti-Racism Co-Chair

(3 yr term)
The College of New Jersey
(2020-2023)
bertrans@tcnj.edu
Quintin R. Bostic II

Quintin R. Bostic II

Anti-Racism Co-Chair

(3 yr term)
Georgia State University
(2020-2023)
qbostic1@gsu.edu

Awards

Jennifer Rinck

Jennifer Rinck

Awards

(3 yr term)
University of South Florida
(2021-2024)
jrinck@usf.edu

Communications

Logan Rutten

Logan Rutten

Communications Co-Chair

(3 yr term)
The Pennsylvania State University
(2021-2024)
rutten@psu.edu

Valerie Willis

Valerie Willis

Communications Co-Chair

(3 yr term)
Midway ISD
(2021-2024)
valerie.willis@midwayisd.org

Conferences & Programs

Audra Parker

Audra Parker

Conferences & Programs Co-Chair

(3 yr term)
George Mason University
(2020-2023)
aparke19@gmu.edu

Suzanne L. Porath

Suzanne L. Porath

Conferences & Programs Co-Chair

(3 yr term)
Kansas State University
(2022-2025)
sporath@k-state.edu

Lori Rakes

Lori Rakes

Conference Co-Chair

Florida Southern College
lrakes@flsouthern.edu

Kimberly Brewer

Kimberly Brewer

Conference Co-Chair

Florida Southern College
kbrewer@flsouthern.edu

Membership & Elections

Jennifer Jacobs

Jennifer Jacobs

Membership & Elections

University of South Florida
(2022-2025)
jjacobs8@usf.edu

Policy & External Relations

Rachelle Curcio

Rachelle Curcio

Policy & External Relations

(3 yr term)
University of North Florida
(2022-2025)
r.curcio@unf.edu

Publications

JoAnne Ferrara

JoAnne Ferrara

Publications Co-Chair

(3 yr term)
Manhattanville College 
(2020-2024)
joanne.ferrara@mville.edu

Janna Dresden

Janna Dresden

Publications Co-Chair

(3 yr term)
George Mason University     
(2020-2024)
jdresden@uga.edu

Seth Parsons

Seth Parsons

SUP Co-Editor

(3 yr term)
George Mason University
(2020-2023)
sparson5@gmu.edu

Mandy Bean

Mandy Bean

SUP Co-Editor

(3 yr term)
George Mason University
(2020-2023)
abean5@gmu.edu

David Hoppey

David Hoppey

SUP Co-Editor

(4 yr term)
University of North Florida  
(2023-2027)
David.hoppey@unf.edu

Katrina Hall

Katrina Hall

SUP Co-Editor

(4 yr term)
University of North Florida      
(2023-2027)
khall@unf.edu

Megan Lynch

Megan Lynch

SUP Lead Associate Editor

(4 yr term)
University of North Florida 
(2023-2027)
 m.lynch@unf.edu

Drew Polly

Drew Polly

PDSP Co-Editor

(3 yr term)
University of North Carolina-Charlotte
(2020-2023)
Drew.Polly@uncc.edu

Eva Garin

Eva Garin

PDSP Co-Editor

(3 yr term)
Bowie State University
(2020-2023)
egarin@bowiestate.edu

Jennifer D. Morrison

Jennifer D. Morrison

PDSP Co-Editor

(3 yr term)
University of South Carolina  
(2023-2026)
JDMorrison@sc.edu

Elizabeth Curin

Elizabeth Curin

PDSP Co-Editor

(3 yr term)
University of South Caroline      
(2023-2026)
ECURRIN@mailbox.sc.edu

Shalonya Knotts

Shalonya Knotts

PDSP Co-Editor

(3 yr term)
University of South Carolina  
(2023-2026)
knottss@email.sc.edu

Geraldine Hill

Geraldine Hill

SFTF (Blog) Co-Editor

(3 yr term)
Elizabeth City State University
(2020-2023)
gnhill99@gmail.com

Barbara Terracciano

Barbara Terracciano

SFTF (Blog) Co-Editor

(3 yr term)
Thomas A. Edison School
(2020-2023)
bterracciano@portchesterschools.org

Council of Past Presidents (Ad hoc)

Wendy Baker

Wendy Baker

Council of Past Presidents

University of North Florida
wendy.baker@unf.edu