Association Leadership
Rebecca West Burns

Rebecca West Burns

President

(2nd yr of a 3 yr term)
University of South Florida
(2020-2023)
rebecca.west.burns@unf.edu

Lorri Sapp

Lorri Sapp

Past President

(3rd yr of a 3 yr term)
Midway ISD
(2019-2022)

lorri.sapp@midwayisd.org

Keith Derrick

Keith Derrick

President Elect

(1st yr of a 3 yr term)
Simi Valley Unified School District
(2021-2024)

keith.derrick@simivalleyusd.org

Melissa A. Baker

Melissa A. Baker

Secretary

(1st yr of a 3 yr term)
University of South Carolina
(2021-2024)

mbaker@sc.edu

Board of Directors

Stacey Leftwich

Stacey Leftwich

(3 yr term)
Rowan University
(2019-2022)
leftwich@rowan.edu

Nicole Wall

Nicole Wall

(3 yr term)
Prince George’s County Public Schools
(2020-2023)
Nicole.Wall@pgcps.org

Keli Garas-York

Keli Garas-York

(3 yr term)
SUNY Buffalo State
(2021-2024)
garasyka@buffalostate.edu

Committee Chairs

Anti-Racism
Shamaine Bertrand

Shamaine Bertrand

Anti-Racism Co-Chair

(3 yr term)
The College of New Jersey
(2020-2023)
bertrans@tcnj.edu
Quintin Bostic

Quintin Bostic

Anti-Racism Co-Chair

(3 yr term)
Georgia State University
(2020-2023)
qbostic1@gsu.edu

Awards

Jennifer Rinck

Jennifer Rinck

Awards

(3 yr term)
Pasco County Schools
(2021-2024)
jrinck@pasco.k12.fl.us

Communications

Logan Rutten

Logan Rutten

Communications Co-Chair

(3 yr term)
The Pennsylvania State University
(2021-2024)
rutten@psu.edu

Valerie Willis

Valerie Willis

Communications Co-Chair

(3 yr term)
Midway ISD
(2021-2024)
valerie.willis@midwayisd.org

Conferences & Programs

Audra Parker

Audra Parker

Conferences & Programs

(2 yr term)
George Mason University
(2020-2022)
aparke19@gmu.edu

Lori Rakes

Lori Rakes

Conference Co-Chair

Florida Southern College
lrakes@flsouthern.edu

Diane LaFrance

Diane LaFrance

Conference Co-Chair

Florida Southern College
DianeLaFrance1@gmail.com

Membership & Elections

Victoria Smith

Victoria Smith

Membership & Elections

(3 yr term)
Texas A&M – Corpus Christi
(2021-2024)
victoria.smith@tamucc.edu

Policy & External Relations

Rachelle Curcio

Rachelle Curcio

Policy & External Relations

(2 yr term)
University of South Carolina
(2020-2022)
curciora@mailbox.sc.edu

Publications

JoAnne Ferrara

JoAnne Ferrara

Publications Co-Chair

(3 yr term)
Manhattanville College 
(2020-2023)
joanne.ferrara@mville.edu
Janna Dresden

Janna Dresden

Publications Co-Chair

(3 yr term)
George Mason University     
(2020-2023)
jdresden@gmu.edu
Seth Parsons

Seth Parsons

SUP Co-Editor

(3 yr term)
George Mason University
(2020-2023)
sparson5@gmu.edu

Mandy Bean

Mandy Bean

SUP Co-Editor

(3 yr term)
George Mason University
(2020-2023)
abean5@gmu.edu

Drew Polly

Drew Polly

PDSP Co-Editor

(3 yr term)
University of North Carolina-Charlotte
(2020-2023)
Drew.Polly@uncc.edu

Eva Garin

Eva Garin

PDSP Co-Editor

(3 yr term)
Bowie State University
(2020-2023)
egarin@bowiestate.edu

Geraldine Hill

Geraldine Hill

SFTF (Blog) Co-Editor

(3 yr term)
Elizabeth City State University
(2020-2023)
gnhill99@gmail.com

Barbara Terracciano

Barbara Terracciano

SFTF (Blog) Co-Editor

(3 yr term)
Thomas A. Edison School
(2020-2023)
bterracciano@portchesterschools.org

Executive Director

Michael Cosenza

Michael Cosenza

California Lutheran University
admin@napds.org